Essex County Youth Soccer Association

ECYSA Awards


Dear Town administrators

ECYSA is pleased to announce the Third annual ECYSA Awards.  We will have Administrator of the year, Volunteer of the year and Coach of the year (boys and girls teams). More info about each category and nomination form can be found attached to this email.  Any questions please reach out to: (Jill Thresher, At Large Awards)

The 2024 ECYSA Awards window is now closed.  Good luck to all of our applicants!  We will be announcing the winners shortly.

Please send this letter out to your towns Players, coaches, parents, admins, anyone can nominate someone!   Help us make this year great and get you towns to nominate! Also post on your social media pages too! 

We plan to present the awards on Saturday June 16 at Pingree School, after the games have ended for the day during our Tournament.

 ECYSA Award Winners 2023

Administrator of the year: Erick DeCastro Dracut Youth Soccer

Volunteer of the Year: Juan Valdes Lynn Youth Soccer

Girl's Coach of the Year: Amy Cangiano Danvers Youth Soccer

Boy's Coach of the Year: Jason Dowd Methuen Youth Soccer 

Congratulations to all. Your hard work and dedication did not go unnoticed. We appreciate you all! 


League Management Software by - Organization, League, Team, Sport - Registration, Scheduling, Officials, Volunteers